“Tell me what you know about…”

Here at the shelter, we hear questions like, “How does he/she do with cats/dogs/chickens/horses?” “Is he/she housebroken?” or “Do they do well with kids?” We wish we had an easy answer to those questions, but the truth is most of our animals come to us with very little information on what’s happened to them before they arrived here. All of our dogs and cats are wonderful in their own unique way, but we can only attest to behavior we’ve witnessed during their stay here at the shelter. When adopting an animal from us, be sure to ask for advice on how best to introduce him/her to his/her new environment to ensure the health, happiness, and safety of your new pet and any existing pets you may have–and then follow that advice. With a little time, patience, and wisdom, every shelter animal has the potential to be a loyal fur-ever friend!

katie2
Katie, 2-3 years, DNA TESTED: American Staffordshire Terrier Adoption Fee: $125 Hi, I’m Katie! I’m a fun-loving girl who just wants to have fun! Goofy, playful, and full of energy, I’m the perfect dog for someone who’s always on the go. I love meeting new people and making new friends, but I like to be the center of attention, so I’d do best as an only dog. Maybe with some socializing I could get over my inner diva… Let’s face it though, I know how to sit, shake, and dance, so do you really need another dog aside from me? With looks, brains, and personality that can’t be beat, I have it all! FCAS is open 12-5pm Tuesday through Saturday. I can show you my tricks and my favorite place to play up in the dog park!
